loadingcrush.blogg.se

Microsoft windows process not responding
Microsoft windows process not responding













microsoft windows process not responding

Type “temp” in the box and press Enter.ģ. Press Win + R to open the Run dialog box.Ģ.

microsoft windows process not responding microsoft windows process not responding

These files can cause problems with the way Windows functions.ġ.

microsoft windows process not responding

Having a large amount of temporary or cache files can take up valuable memory. Once you’ve installed these updates, reboot and try your computer again to see if Windows continues to freeze. To see if your machine needs that update, press Win + I to access the settings, then click “Update & Security.” Any upgrades or bug fixes your computer requires will be listed here. Sometimes Windows itself will need an update. Run this first to make sure it isn’t malware causing the issue. If Windows Defender didn’t detect anything, consider using another antivirus software such as Kaspersky, Norton, or Avast to double-check. $Process.Responding -eq $false for 30 seconds), but I'm not 100% how I'll do this right now.Īnyway, you've likely sorted the problem by now, but here's my go at the thing.If your computer is having problems, it is always a good plan to first run a scan for viruses. I would note however, not all Processes have the Responding or NotResponding handle which I got from Get-Process, it depends on the application's design apparently.Īlso, my issue with this script is that, in my case at least, the application does go into a Not Responding state whilst it is carrying out one of it's tasks from time to time, so I'm now looking into building a wait or an IF ( I had this email out to our Helpdesk after either Starting, or Restarting the application, as there was a button in the app that required clicking to actually start it properly, but this is in effect what you'd need. Mailer $Subject $Message $EmailTo $CCList $Subject = "$($DateTime) - $($env:COMPUTERNAME) - $($Message)" $DateTime = Get-Date -Format "dd/MM/yyyy HH:mm" $Process = get-process procname -ErrorAction Silentl圜ontinue I have done something matching this with the following code in Powershell:. Bit of an old post, but thought I'd add my 2 pence worth.















Microsoft windows process not responding